Stop The War

Bring Our Men Home

September 11 – Again

At the time, I was devastated.  I was on hold with a client of mine.  While on hold, the music that often plays, interrupted only by reminding us how important our call is to them, was not playing music but was relating a news story that had just broken – New York is being attacked.  Something about an explosion.  I hung up.

I turned on the television to CNN.  The screen was full of smoke and debris flying and people running about in panic mode.  It was terrible.  My step-son was living two blocks from the World Trade Centre at that time.  I tried to call him but all lines were either busy or down.  His father was beside himself.  (My step-son called much later that same afternoon.  He was fine.)  I won’t bore you with the rest.  You’ve seen and heard it a million times.

In my sadness and grief, I wanted to buy an American flag to hang outside our door.  None were to be had.  Apparently, I wasn’t the only one who wanted to do this. 

Time passed.  What I thought was going to be a covert attack to track down the villan, to my surprise, became a military attack bombing the crap out of the Afghanistan countryside.  That didn’t make a lot of sense to me but what do I know, right?  Then, all of a sudden, it’s all Hussain’s fault.  What the hell.  Am I missing something?  Next thing you know, they’re at the UN showing kindergarten diagrams and fuzzy pictures and are holding them up like it was some kind of proof that Hussain was behind it and was planning a big attack.  It smelled rotten to me but what do I know, right?

It is now 5 years later and they have nothing.  No weapons.  No huge arsenal with which to attack the West.  Nothing.  But only God knows how many Iraqis were killed.  I cry for them.  They are a proud people.  They are a clannish people.  And still B&B (Bush and Blair) are trying to make us believe that they did a good thing.  I’m furious and frustrated because myself and others like me are powerless to do anything about it.  But, if there really is a universal law somewhere in the cosmos, they will pay for it in ways we cannot imagine.  If there isn’t, we will just have to lump it.

Am I the only one that thinks it’s odd that 911 happened?  Do you think it’s odd that such professional videos were taken from almost the get-go?  I find it strange.  Had they been the jiggly, grainy videos typical of amateur camcorders, I could believe it.  But they were professional.  Beautiful.  From all angles.  Like it was staged.  For Bush and his cronies, it gave them carte blanche to do anything they wanted under the guise of security. They can listen to your conversations, read your emails, arrest you on any trumped up charges – or no charges, for that matter.  They can line each others pockets happily without any interference.  Man, they got it made in the shade.  As for bin Laden, do you really believe he’s hiding in some cave?  Not a chance.  He is safely ensconsed in the bossom of his family.  He’s probably dining with the Bush’s whenever they visit Saudi Arabia.

September 7, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

