Stop The War

Bring Our Men Home

The Hanging of a Dictator

Funny how things go. There was a time when Saddam was the sweetheart of the US – back when Iran was the villain. Back then, the US supported Saddam in his war with Iran. They even supplied him with nerve gas. Then, years later, condemned him for using it.It’s been said Kuwait used horizontal drilling to steal oil from Iraq, hence the invasion. It’s been said. I wasn’t there to see it for myself. That little fact didn’t come out until a decade later. And what about all those lies on how Iraqi soldiers took babies from incubators and threw them on the floor? Justification for invading Iraq in the Gulf War. Will Bush and company stop at nothing to fill their wallets? Don’t get me wrong. I’m not trying to justify Saddam’s behaviour. Nor will I condemn it. His hanging was nauseating. I didn’t watch it. I couldn’t watch it. Just thinking about it makes me sick, even now. Are Americans really such blood-thirsty animals that they would have condoned this? I know they’re trying to weasel out of it by saying they just handed Saddam to the Iraqis but we all know who calls the shots there, don’t we?

God help us all.

September 7, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

